Write a review...

Your comments are always welcome as we are always striving to improve your experience in dealing with us. Please leave your comments both good and bad using the link at the bottom of the page.

 



19th August 2021

"5* service without a doubt. Thank you so much for your exemplary after sales customer service. Having a few issues with a new machine, I emailed you. Neil kept in contact with various suggestions, then asked me to return the machine for a replacement at no extra cost. I couldn’t have expected any more." Lynette

 

14th July 2021

"Just to say thankyou to all for the prompt and excellent service you have given in the repair and service of my Topaz40. I will be happy to recommend you to others in my sewing circle should they need or require a service or repair in the future.

Many thanks again,( can't tell you how excited I was to get it back today)."

 

13th July 2021

"I would like to say a big thank you for your help and excellent service, my machine was picked up on Monday and returned Friday. Thank you everybody is always helpful. Stay safe all of you." Sandy

 

7th July 2021

"Thank you for once again Coles for your superb customer service, my machine was picked up, repaired, serviced and returned in only a couple of days, and seamlessly organised, I highly recommend Coles and their staff for their friendly, professional, and knowledgeable approach." Alice

 

April 2021

"Good Morning Rose and your team. Having booked a service for my Epic and H Class machines I was starting to feel apprehensive as we hadn't been out since the beginning of March 2020! Travelling up the motorway I was wondering if booking the service had been a good idea, we felt like big brother was watching us! Well I can confirm that Covid safety is paramount at Coles, I felt totally safe, ok it is a little different than normal but their system works. My machines and I thank your service team for getting the services turned around in a day as travelling up from Worcester I really didn't want to make the journey back to collect them. Stay safe stay well and Thank You." Jackie

 

June 2019

Having had a sneak preview of the new binding foot on the Epic weekend, I was not sure about having one. My husband brought me up to Coles from Worcester to have a "proper" look at one. I made arrangements with Anna to try one out. Anna has the ability to explain how to use the accessories in simple terminology, and after having a try I did buy one. Wow what a time saver! Having tried it out on pot stands first I did eventually bind a quilt.I would like to pass on a couple of hints for anyone thinking of buying one:- 1. make sure your bobbin is full! 2. Starch your binding, it helps 3. Place the back pin from the top of the corner to the start of the straight bit making sure that you "catch" the start of the straight. On the way home my husband said " Anna certainly knows about Husqvarna products. Thank you Anna, I am pleased with my foot and it won't be put in a box and not used!!

 

May 2019

Neil came to my home and fixed my lockstitch and overlocker. fantastric job. im so happy he was able to fix them both. thank you Neil Sammy Williams

 

April 2019

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the lovely lady that helped me with the correct threading of my Huskylock overlocker today. You took the time to show me how to thread it correctly and made sure I was happy and able to thread it on my own. My husband and I talked about the lessons in customer service so many other businesses could learn from you all. Many many thanks. Catherine Walker

 

February 2019

Dear Coles Sewing Centre I would like to thank your business for the most excellent service. I ordered 2 feet for my sewing machine on line on Sunday evening, 17.02.19, I received a phone call reference my order on Monday morning, 18.02,19, about 9.30 - 10. I had ordered the wrong foot and your staff were checking my order; this saved a return on my part. The 2 feet arrived yesterday, 19.02.19, by 10.00 am !!! THANK YOU The young lady on the phone was most helpful. She wasn't sure on one point and got more information and phoned me back to double check. Please award your staff a big pat on the back. Yours gratefully Jenny Jay

 

December 2018

Thank you for a very prop service I received my mail order on Tuesday , just has arranged by your staff member Debbie . Merry Christmas to you & All your Staff ❤

 

July 2018

I bought my Husqvarna Designer Diamond just a short while ago and absolutely love it. I came up for a 1 day computer course and really enjoyed it. I have just purchased some software so more learning. I have often phoned Anna for advice and help and she is so patient and kind as are all the staff. I am coming up for 2 more courses soon and I thank you all for your kind support. Marilyn Hawkins

 

June 2018

I've had quite a bit of contact with Coles over the last few months. Whether visiting the store to purchase my lovely Opal 690Q in April, or for my new owner's course in June, or phoning for enquiries or mail order purchases; I've received excellent service. The staff are lovely and helpful - I can't praise them enough. It's well worth making a special trip to Nottingham. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

 

May 2018

Excellent customer service and care. Good old fashioned values in modern day retailing. Cannot recommend highly enough. Superb!

 

January 2018

I am not a sewing machine owner but contacted Coles about a friend who had purchased a Husqvarna overlocker in May 2016 from a different supplier. This supplier had prevaricated about a repair, including having the machine for two months in 2017 and returning it unrepaired and in an even worse state. They then suggested that the machine should be sent to Poland. From the moment I contacted them Coles could not have been more helpful, and having heard the story arranged for the machine to be collected and repaired under warranty. It was returned fully working very quickly. These are good people to deal with and I highly recommend them. Phillip

 

September 2017

Recently attended a free software course - so glad I made the long journey as course very professional, informative and worthwhile. Wonderful fabrics too. My first visit to Nottingham and Coles but hope it's not my last visit. Thank you Anna and staff for a lovely couple of days. Lesley Robson

 

July 2017

My old Toyota sewing machine has just come back from a service and spruce-up from Coles. It's now running beautifully again and I'm delighted to be able to keep the old girl going for a bit longer! As I live out in Newark, it's great to discover Coles offers a pick-up and return service, and the service itself only took a week - fantastic custome service all round. If only I lived closer I would be a regular visitor to the shop. As it is, I'll pop in when next in Nottingham and meanwhile will keep an eye on future workshops you run - might just treat myself to one in the near future. Thanks very much for a pleasant and efficient service! Sandra Reed

 

May 2017

Just a quick thank you to you Rose and Neil for the most amazing customer service. Having bought a second hand Diamond Royal from Coles we found some problems with my embroidery unit update and by the time I finished the course everything had been sorted by your kind engineers. Where do you find a service like that nowadays . Fantastic

 

Submit a Review